WHY DO YOU NEED A GIRLFRIEND?

WHY DO YOU NEED A GIRLFRIEND?
As at yesterday, I wanted to write a post titled: “Why do you need a boyfriend?” But probably because of the dream I had last night, I decided to write the other way round. Don’t be scared, nobody came with a large whip in my dream to flog me. That will never happen!

Now, let’s get down to business that will bring moral and attitudinal cash. Why do you need a girlfriend?

Don’t tell me you need a girlfriend for companionship. Jesus is enough companion!

Don’t tell me you need a girlfriend to learn how to love. Love is neither baseball nor rugby you’ve to practise with a softball.

Don’t tell me you need a girlfriend so you could share your pains with her. She is not a pain reliever. Try panadol.

Don’t tell me you need a girlfriend because it’s a normal thing to do. It is also a normal thing to die, but you’ll claim you are not ready for that.

Don’t tell me you need a girlfriend so you could share your dreams with her. She is neither a Joseph nor a Daniel.

Don’t tell me you need a girlfriend because you want to show her love. I believe there are still several orphanages around.

Don’t tell me you need a girlfriend because you want to prepare for marriage. No woman is a marriage preparatory college.

Don’t tell me you need a girlfriend because you fell in love with a girl. Wake up from your deceit, and think twice.

And if you are bold enough to tell me you need a girlfriend because of sex, then I’ll be bold enough to tell you that you are out of your mind.

So, just give me one GOOD REASON you NEED a girlfriend!

If your reason is good enough, then you should get a wife. Period!

God bless you!

Leave a Reply

